On the road again…

Posted on October 29, 2008. Filed under: reality | Tags: |

Tell the truth, how many are now hearing Willie sing it?  I’m so susceptible to getting songs stuck in my head for days… and somehow the song’s always Mariah Carey, so I suppose I should be glad that this is just Willie.

I’m on a business trip again.  After not traveling for a year, I’m on my second business trip in two weeks, and my cheesy puff is struggling.  (How bad a girl am I that I can’t stop giggling?)  Here’s why:

This, dear friends, is Mr. Indiana Jones, Jr, our 5 month old pointer mix puppy.  And because I can’t resist, here’s what he looked like when we adopted him in July:

If you’ll recall, I work from home, so 90% of the puppy raising has fallen to me.  Now, of course, I knew this, but it wasn’t any less frustrating when the mister wasn’t as helpful as he could have been.

Heh, heh.  My, how things change.  I left last Sunday for three days at a staff meeting, and by day two (that would be Tuesday), I got a text message declaring that we needed to put in a fence immediately, and that he felt like a single parent!  Of course, he knows that being a parent would be so much more overwhelming, but still… funny.

I’d thought I’d share this fluffiness because yesterday’s post was such a heavy one.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    I’ve been there, done that, got the t-shirt (and divorce papers) to prove it. Here I am again, pledging my life to my (new) love with eyes wide open (and heart racing) knowing full well how emotionally traumatic this can end… and doing it anyway.

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

