Contest! Contest! Contest!!

Posted on November 10, 2008. Filed under: contest |

I love contests, don’t you?  Okay, really, I don’t love contests, but I do love any excuse to daydream, and this is it, so join me!

Here’s how it works:

1)      Pick one or more products from Beau-coup’s Wedding favors section.

2)      Using that product, please tell us how it would fit a wedding theme. You could tell us about the color palette, table decor, the type of venue, the overall mood, how you would use the product, or anything you can think of. You’re welcome to create an inspiration board or pictures to illustrate your ideas for extra points, but it’s not mandatory.

The deadline for readers to submit their entries is Monday, Nov. 17, 2008 at 11:59pm. One winner per blog will be randomly selected by the blogger and will receive a $75 gift card to Beau-coup.

Woo, hoo!  We’re having an outdoor shindig that I like to think of a cocktail party under the stars.  You know, drinks and swizzle sticks and overdressed people lounging in rustic settings, eating yummy finger foods (ahem, canapes) and dancing to waltzes.  Ohhhh, yea.

And so I need these, right?  If I was a guest, I’d bust these babies open and use them during the reception!

source

And we need to fill these with one perfect chocolate or one tiny crispy rice treat… Mr. Cheese loves chocolate and I prefer buttery wonders of goodness.  The boxes are just formal enough to lend some elegance, but with sweet treats inside, are just like us.  Ya know, in our formal duds but sweet and sappy all at once.

source

How fabulous would it be to get a monogrammed flask as a wedding party gift?  Very decadent.

source

“Happiness held is a seed. Happiness shared is the flower.” Swoon.  We’re getting married in our garden and I’ll be attempting to grow my own bouquet, so gifting seeds fits perfectly.  How great would it be to get pics of the results?

source

Your turn.  You have until Monday at 11:59 pm to picka favor and explain how it would fit a theme.  Let the imaginating begin!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    I’ve been there, done that, got the t-shirt (and divorce papers) to prove it. Here I am again, pledging my life to my (new) love with eyes wide open (and heart racing) knowing full well how emotionally traumatic this can end… and doing it anyway.

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

