Going to Brazil

Posted on February 12, 2009. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Y’all know how much I like analogies, right?  And that I’m bound and determined to carry them through to their last wheezing gasps?  Boy, do I have a treat for you.

{If you’re related to me, please stop reading.  Now.  Seriously.  Please?}

Today, we’re going to talk about Brazil.  And it’s not to see this guy. 

source

Nor is it even about the country.

(Think about it.)

(Got it yet?)

(A, ha!  There you go. Now you get it.)

Yup.  As the queen of all things uncomfortable, I’m blogging about the removal of lawn from every last corner of the country.  (Don’t say I didn’t warn you that the analogy was going to be pretty cheesy.)

Tomorrow, I’m going in for my first ever Brazilian (again, not talking about Helio).  I’m taking Mrs. Caramel’s advice to heart… and taking an aspirin.  Chalk it up to yet another one of those crazy things we women do for men and grooming, and blame it on the fact that I didn’t have any better ideas for a Valentine’s Day gift.

Lest you think I’m a hussy for giving this as a gift, may I remind you that we women have been known to kindly help our guys eat better, dress better, and (tell the truth!) groom better?  Honestly, it would be different if he’d asked for it, or even mentioned it, but since it’s a surprise of my choosing, I’m fine with it.  And I hear it’s pretty awesome, if a little, ahem, breezy.

I’ll report back when it’s over.  Have you been to Brazil?  Any last minute suggestions for me and my low pain threshold?

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “Going to Brazil”

RSS Feed for Repeat Bride Comments RSS Feed

[…] trackback Hey, all.  Remember me?  I was the one who blogged about Twister and going to Brazil.  And then y’all gave me your input on photo books because you’re so sweet.  {And […]


Where's The Comment Form?

    About

    I’ve been there, done that, got the t-shirt (and divorce papers) to prove it. Here I am again, pledging my life to my (new) love with eyes wide open (and heart racing) knowing full well how emotionally traumatic this can end… and doing it anyway.

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

