Ceremony bookmarks

Posted on February 18, 2009. Filed under: emotional, inspiration | Tags: |

With less than three months to go until we get married, I’ve decided it’s time to start working on the part of the whole thing that I look forward to the most: the ceremony.

I was a bit uncomfortable about writing it; if I know every word, every passage, every sentiment, will I feel as engaged (no pun intended) during our ceremony?

But after much web surfing and some shower time (don’t you do your best thinking in the shower?), I’m very excited.  I figure it’s much like live music: I may know every word and every note, but there’s just something special about hearing a song sung live.

So, as I get started (Wheeee! I’m excited!), I thought I’d share all of my ceremony links from Weddingbee.  You can recreate my search by reading through every post tagged “ceremony” — or you can just use the list below.

Mrs. Ant’s “The Purpose of Marriage”

Mrs. Emerald’s first draft of vows

Mrs. Tomato’s Love and Joy quotes

Mrs. Corn’s unusual and very touching reading

Mrs. Penguin’s ceremony script

Mrs. Lovebug’s group blessing (Have I mentioned my crush on Mrs. Lovebug?)

Mrs. Cookie’s readings

And a couple of posts by yours truly with quotes that I love

I can’t leave out the fabulous DIY Bride’s very comprehensive ceremony download section, even though it’s not from WB (and I’m working from a theme here, people).  You have to register to download files, but it’s really worth it.

I may have missed a few, so as I continue in this (exciting!) process, I’ll update you.  Also, while we’re on the subject of marriage, have you seen the Simple Marriage blog?  Happy reading.

What inspiration sources are you using to craft your ceremony?  Have I mentioned how excited I am?

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    I’ve been there, done that, got the t-shirt (and divorce papers) to prove it. Here I am again, pledging my life to my (new) love with eyes wide open (and heart racing) knowing full well how emotionally traumatic this can end… and doing it anyway.

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

