Plan B (not the contraceptive)

Posted on February 24, 2009. Filed under: inspiration | Tags: |

I’m a girl who’s gotta have a backup plan under the best of circumstances, and leaving the details of my bouquet to the whims of our rose garden (I say “our” with a bit of irony, since our only contribution is likely to be that we manage to kill them weeks before our wedding) makes that doubly true.

Plan B was always to beg our neighbors to let us have our way with their flower bushes, but I think I’ve found a better backup plan, and they deliver.

source

Yea, baby, I’m sending myself flowers!  I love Proflowers.  Unlike many online florists, they don’t pawn your order off on a local flower shop, instead delivering your flowers via FedEx/ UPS (I can’t remember which)… right to your door!

They come in a spiffy little box like this:

source

I’ve used them quite a few times for gifts and each time the recipient has raved about the quality of the flowers.  And their customer service is FANTASTIC.  I made the mistake of sending my mom flowers without making sure she’d be home, and just my luck, they were headed out of town for a long weekend.  When I called ProFlowers to beg them to hold the shipment, I was too late — but they sent her another bouquet a few days later for free.  Seriously.  I didn’t lie, fib, or bat my eyelashes, either.  They’re just that cool.  {Note: I’m not getting anything from them for saying this.  Swear.}

I’m leaning toward a hot pink bouquet, but I’m not sure yet. If I do, I’ll order these happy carnations to make mini-bouquets and bouts.

source

Check these out!

source

source

source

source

source

Total cost with shipping is about $70 which is a steal for a bridal bouquet. The flowers are already “designed,” they deliver to your door, they’re relatively inexpensive… just my style.  Call it almost-DIY, but I think it’s a great idea (even if I do say so myself).

Anybody else being creative about your florals?

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “Plan B (not the contraceptive)”

RSS Feed for Repeat Bride Comments RSS Feed

Pro Flowers is awesome! I’d used them to send flowers to my mom several times and she was very impressed. I hadn’t thought about using them for my bouquet, but now I may since that’s all I really need from the florist. Thanks for the tip.

[…] you wait on hold so we can save money on live phone answerers” message.  I buy flowers from ProFlowers because they once sent a duplicate order because I got the delivery date wrong.  I screwed up, […]


Where's The Comment Form?

    About

    I’ve been there, done that, got the t-shirt (and divorce papers) to prove it. Here I am again, pledging my life to my (new) love with eyes wide open (and heart racing) knowing full well how emotionally traumatic this can end… and doing it anyway.

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

