You make me so/ Very happy/ I’m so glad you/

Posted on February 24, 2009. Filed under: emotional |

… came into my life (recognize the song?)

Dear Mr. Cheese –

I can’t count the number of times that you’ve said to me, “I just want to make you happy,” or asked me, “Does it make you happy?” You’re a very sweet man.

And me, I’m often hard to understand and I know this.  So, while this list may seem rather arrogant at first blush, it’s intended to be helpful and give you some insight into how I work.  Think of it as insider information.

I love you,
Your Cheesy chick

Twenty things you can do that make me happy

  1. Write me a note.  I love it when you write me a note.  I can keep it, reread it, and when I’m feeling lonely or unloved, prove myself wrong.
  2. Give me a hug.  I love your hugs.  When you hug me, I feel warm and safe and protected, and your body fits with mine just perfectly.
  3. Tell me your opinion. I like to hear the thoughts in your head.  Bonus points for offering opinions on things that matter more to me than to you (ya know, not cars or engines or ponds).
  4. Share your plan.  I always want to know what the plan is, and I love, love, love to be able to sit back and follow your lead… which I really am capable of doing if you tell me what’s next.
  5. Smile at me.  When you’re being mischievous or silly, you smile a certain way, and I can’t help but smile with you.
  6. Sing and dance.  You know what I’m talking about.
  7. Be enthusiastic.  One of my favorite memories involves you bringing the vehicle to a full stop to get out and give me a kiss because I offered my opinion.  Respond to something I say or suggest with enthusiasm, and I’m in heaven.
  8. Give me a smoochie.  And look at me while you do it!
  9. Ask me for a smoochie.
  10. Hold my hand.  Bonus points for reaching for it while we’re walking.
  11. Rest your hand on my back when we’re standing still for some reason.  Bonus points for rubbing.
  12. Touch my face… but not my mouth.  Sorry, but your fingers on my mouth will always make me flinch, but I love it when you rub my face.
  13. Look into my eyes.  And don’t make fun of me or be silly.  Just move on.
  14. Tell me you love me out of the blue.  *swoon*
  15. Dance with me.  I remember the first time we slow danced… in the shower!
  16. Get mushy with a cat.  I love that you love my cats.
  17. Hug a dog.  I’m a sucker for a man who climbs into the crate just to hug a dog!
  18. Write me a note.  Oh, did I mention that already?  I love notes.
  19. Say “we” to other people.  Yes, I know you do this, but you should know that I love it every time.
  20. Ask for my opinion.  Then respond with yours.  Then listen to my response… all without getting annoyed.  I like discussion.
  21. Bonus: Talk about the future… with me in it, or better yet, say “we” while you do it.  I first realized I was in love with you when you talked about an island and I could see myself there with you.
  22. Bonus 2: When I’m angry or sad and hurt or disappointed, rub my hair and give me a hug and ask me to tell you all about it.  Talking helps.
Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

3 Responses to “You make me so/ Very happy/ I’m so glad you/”

RSS Feed for Repeat Bride Comments RSS Feed

This is very sweet! I notice it’s often easier to vent the “negative” than the “positive” — kudos to you for a long list of what’s positive… I’m sure he’ll appreciate it! 🙂

Ook, I love that song, Blood sweat and tears right? I wanted to dance to it at our wedding but we had too many choices!Love no.17
Hugging a dog’s always good.

This is so Fantastic ! you know what im saying !!


Where's The Comment Form?

    About

    I’ve been there, done that, got the t-shirt (and divorce papers) to prove it. Here I am again, pledging my life to my (new) love with eyes wide open (and heart racing) knowing full well how emotionally traumatic this can end… and doing it anyway.

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

