Because y’all are the best at ideas

Posted on March 16, 2009. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Hello, hive! I need some creative suggestions, pretty please.

We’ll be placing a handwritten note of appreciation at each guest’s seat. Since I didn’t hand-write our invitations as I’d once imagined, I’m really looking forward to getting a chance to express how much I (ahem, “we”) love and appreciate each person in our lives. The letter writing I can handle (I’m a well-practiced letter writer) but I need some help deciding how to jazz up the plain white envelopes.

I considered putting our monogram on the outside, but that seemed a little, I don’t know, narcissistic. I mean, if I write a thank you note to a friend, I don’t put my initials on the outside.  I could just write their names nicely, but that’s a little boring.

Will you help me choose?

A: the guest’s monogram or initial

source

B: a tiny picture of the guest with one of us (this is harder and more time-consuming, but I’d love it if I was a guest)

source

c: something else (tell me more in your comment!)

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

4 Responses to “Because y’all are the best at ideas”

RSS Feed for Repeat Bride Comments RSS Feed

This may be “cheese-y” (ha ha) but what if you do a variation of the picture idea and draw little stick people with their characteristics? If you’re really feeling adventurous, you could have them be doing something that they would be doing, like reading a book, swimming, shopping with a bunch of bags in their hand, etc. It’d probably be a little quicker than searching through all of your pictures, although I think that’s a really cute idea too.

Good luck! Looking forward to hearing what you decide.

I like it! Except that I’d have to Google the appropriate stick figure in order to copy it by hand (I really am that big of an artard), and then I may as well print the thingy? You’ve got me thinking, though, so I’m going to Google now.

And we like cheese around here. And bacon, but that’s a story for another day. (Seriously, have you ever eaten anything that wasn’t improved with the addition of cheese or bacon?)

What about a cute picture of you guys.

I love option B – it is in my idea folder (Well her whole wedding is since she was a “at home” bride)

Honestly – option 1 is the most personal, but do you have the time??


Where's The Comment Form?

    About

    I’ve been there, done that, got the t-shirt (and divorce papers) to prove it. Here I am again, pledging my life to my (new) love with eyes wide open (and heart racing) knowing full well how emotionally traumatic this can end… and doing it anyway.

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

