Shoes Schmoos

Posted on March 31, 2009. Filed under: the goods |

I almost completely forgot to blog about this, what with the chaos of ripping up our front yard to fix the drainage system and trying to get invites out the door.

I bought shoes!

source

They’re happy, comfy, and will match my bouquet (um, maybe)… yay!  Oh, yea, and ON SALE.  For less. than. thirty. bucks. including. tax.  Score!  I’ll change into them after traversing the path to our ceremony site (which is now lined with gravel courtesy of my man).

So, that’s the good news.  The bad news is that I left my comfy Cole Haan ballet flats, which I’d planned to wear to and from the ceremony site, on the hood of my SUV and drove off, not noticing the situation until a SHOE FRIGGING FLEW OVER MY WINDSHIELD INTO THE ROAD.  Sigh.  I was running late and the road was busy so I was unable to rescue my shoe.  We shall see if I can tomorrow.

Anyone else done a dumb (shoe -related or otherwise) thing lately?

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

3 Responses to “Shoes Schmoos”

RSS Feed for Repeat Bride Comments RSS Feed

Cute shoes! I have yet to buy mine. Can’t find anything I love.

Question: How do you plan on doing your hair? We have the same cut & I am looking for suggestions. Have an idea, but I’m not married to it. The bridal world is not kind to those of us with the inverted bob. lol. Thanks!

Good question. Short answer: no idea. Longer answer: If it’s long enough, I thought I’d ask for a faux french twist. The edges can tuck into the “twist” and you won’t notice that they’re short. If it’s not long enough, I am considering going DIY and just pinning the sides back. I think the humidity will keep me from leaving it down and straight.

I’ll blog soon about the super cool fascinator/ bird cage veil that I’ll be wearing, and then this comment will make sense: my hair might need to be a little bit crazy to pull off the veil.

See how I don’t know? What are you doing?

I bought a bird cage veil from etsy and it’s too small (seller did not make it long enough – grr). So my mom and I bought some Russian netting & going DIY with the bird cage veil and fascinator. I thought about half up, half down, but I don’t know! lol.

Thanks!


Where's The Comment Form?

    About

    I’ve been there, done that, got the t-shirt (and divorce papers) to prove it. Here I am again, pledging my life to my (new) love with eyes wide open (and heart racing) knowing full well how emotionally traumatic this can end… and doing it anyway.

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

