Going dark…

Posted on April 6, 2009. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Alas, my beloved Canon Powershot SD1100, which I bought less than a year ago, has decided to stop loving me back.  As of yesterday, all outdoor pics are horribly overexposed — to the point where they’re all white.  Sigh.  I’d so hoped to show you pictures of our backyard (aka ceremony site) where my honey has spruced up the trail with bee-yootiful gravel.  Oh, and did I mention that we spent the weekend clearing loads (LOADS) of underbrush, freeing poor neglected shrubbery from crazy vines, and that OUR CEREMONY SITE WAS SUDDENLY AND FABULOUSLY AWASH IN PURPLE FLOWERS?  Yea.  And there were cute puppies rolling around in those fields of flowers, all for you.

Argh.  The more I write about it, the more frustrated I get.

So, I’ll find other things to write about while I come up with a camera solution that hopefully doesn’t involve my buying a new one.  With six weeks to go until our wedding, though, I can’t really afford to wait weeks to get my camera fixed under warranty.

ARGH!

Your turn.  Are you dealing with unexpected expenses or other frustrations on this (for me, anyway, cold and dreary) Monday?

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    I’ve been there, done that, got the t-shirt (and divorce papers) to prove it. Here I am again, pledging my life to my (new) love with eyes wide open (and heart racing) knowing full well how emotionally traumatic this can end… and doing it anyway.

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

