Love/ Don’t like… wedding-planning edition

Posted on May 6, 2009. Filed under: general |

Love… waking up to a poured and mixed cup of coffee.

Don’t like… waking up.

Love… the man who brought the coffee.

Don’t like… waking up.

Love… puppy kisses and wagging tails.

Don’t like… muddy paws.

{Oh, yea,  I called this the “wedding planning edition,” didn’t I?  Oops.}

Love… that in a month, this will all be over.

Don’t like… the list of stuff to do in less than 20 days.

Love… that soon I’ll see my family and get to show them my home, my dogs, my ‘hood.

Don’t like… that I’m worried and nervous and full of fluttering freaking butterflies.

Love… telling my guy all about it (talking and talking and talking) and feeling better.

Don’t like… the amount of painting left to do.

Love… the amount of painting that’s finished.

Don’t like… rain!  I have a garage and porch to paint!

Love… the garden we finally got around to planting, and the drainage that keeps the front yard from being a mud pit.

Don’t like… writing big checks.

Love… that we have the money to back the big checks.

Don’t like… that primer doesn’t wash out of hair as easily as I once thought.

Love… that life is getting fun again, that we’ve figured out how to combine the fun-ness of our early dating months with the getting-shit-done of the last year.

Don’t like… that primer doesn’t wash off skin as easily as I once thought.

Love… that I get to pick up my dress on Friday.

Don’t like… that primer doesn’t wash off dogs as easily as I’d hoped.

Love… that my mama sent me two! more! shrugs! (this time in two shades of pink).

Don’t like… primer.

Love… that my dad sent me a whole folder of baby and family pictures and I got to share my story-in-pictures with Mr. C.

Don’t like… those darned fluttering freaking butterflies taking up residence in my gut.

Love… the weight I think I’ve lost due to the freaking butterflies.

Don’t like… my racing heart when I count the days until our vows.

Love… that almost every dollar spent on our wedding will be for things we get to enjoy before and after that one day.

Don’t like… finding storage for all the dinnerware.

Love… seeing my guy in a suit.

Don’t like… shoe shopping for a guy.  So hard!

Love… being in love, be it schmoopy or silly or sentimental.

What are you loving/ not liking?

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    I’ve been there, done that, got the t-shirt (and divorce papers) to prove it. Here I am again, pledging my life to my (new) love with eyes wide open (and heart racing) knowing full well how emotionally traumatic this can end… and doing it anyway.

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

