Okay, so this isn’t exactly a contest…

Posted on June 8, 2009. Filed under: Uncategorized |

… but there might be something in it for you.  What do you call that?

I’ve moved from unearthing-my-office-from-wedding-paraphernalia to unearthing-my-laptop-from-wedding-links mode.  It’s oddly freeing to let go of inspiration photos for invites or lighting or veils… but I don’t want to just delete them.

Let’s be clear: I lack the organizational skill (and, well, the willingness) to properly attribute inspiration photos.  If I found something I liked along the wedding-planning-way, I right-clicked and stored the image. That’s it.  So I can’t post them publicly and I’m not going to spend the time to hunt down the sources.

I will, however, zip and share the entire file with you, my dear readers, if you agree to the following conditions:

  • You will not ever, ever, EVER source any of these images to me or my blogs as a roundabout way of dealing with attribution.
  • If somehow one of your images is in the file, you won’t hunt me down and make my life miserable.  I apologize in advance for my crappy organizational skills.

Below are the general categories into which I dumped images.  If you want the file, speak up in the comments.  I’ll zip and email to you as soon as I can.

Attire – me

Attire – men

Ceremony

Face

Flowers

Food & Drink

Invites

Reception Decoration

Tents

Veils

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

8 Responses to “Okay, so this isn’t exactly a contest…”

RSS Feed for Repeat Bride Comments RSS Feed

Hey, this is cool. 🙂 I promise to not attibute these to you and I’m 99.99% sure nothing of mine is in there…I’m just not that cool. Do your Face or Veil category have any short hair styles?

Yup! Interested? if so, I’ll zip and email later this evening.

Yes I’m interested! Thanks!!!! Also, can you see my email address? I can’t tell so I’ll leave it here to make things easier on you. andrea.ogren@gmail.com Thanks again!!

Yea, I get your email address in the email that WordPress sends me each time I get a comment. 🙂 Will send this evening.

Oooh, that is so thoughtful of you! We’re doing a at-home ceremony, and I would LOVE to look through that folder for ideas and inspiration. (And can I just say, I too am usually just as guilty about just right-clicking and saving! I’ll happily stick to your guidelines.) 🙂

A MILLION thank you’s! I have loved EVERY SINGLE ONE of your blog posts, and am not looking forward to my Cheese withdrawals…

sure – i would love the file. and i want to thank you for sharing your journey with us. i came upon your blog a few weeks ago after i got engaged and i can’t tell you what a comfort it has been to me. i appreciate your honesty and want you to know how much your sharing has helped other people.

Aw, shucks, you guys are the sweetest. I’m blushing. 🙂

Interesting blog. must be appreciated.


Where's The Comment Form?

    About

    I’ve been there, done that, got the t-shirt (and divorce papers) to prove it. Here I am again, pledging my life to my (new) love with eyes wide open (and heart racing) knowing full well how emotionally traumatic this can end… and doing it anyway.

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

