A second (third?) dress…?

Posted on June 10, 2009. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Argh.  You might recall that I bought two wedding dresses and way back when, y’all helped me decide which one to wear to our wedding.  It was perfect.  I loved, loved, loved it, and was secretly looking forward to wearing it again at our hometown reception.  I mean, who doesn’t want a second shot at wearing a dress that makes their waist look tiny, tush look proportionate, and keeps the boobage under control? Plus, the bustle swished around my legs like frothy water.  I felt like Ursula the Sea Witch, but in a good way.

Happy sigh.

However, our hometown reception is in Southern New Mexico near the height of summer — July 4th weekend.  Aside from the fact that my beloved dress is way too much for a casual reception, it’ll be WAY too hot to trudge around in it for a whole evening.

I have to find another dress.  You all gave Miss Mary Jane such great suggestions that I thought I’d ask you for help as well.  Here’s the catch: I’m short (5 foot) and busty (30F), and our reception is in about three weeks.  I’d love something as equally sassy as my wedding dress.  A short dress would be nice and cool, but (much like a six year old) my legs are perpetually covered in bug bites and scratches, so maybe a long dress would be better.

Ooh, and if I could wear one of my mom’s boleros with it, even better!

I’m not even sure it has to be white, or short, or formal.  Heck, I have no idea!  What do you think?  Got any ideas?

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    I’ve been there, done that, got the t-shirt (and divorce papers) to prove it. Here I am again, pledging my life to my (new) love with eyes wide open (and heart racing) knowing full well how emotionally traumatic this can end… and doing it anyway.

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

