Photo book experiences?

Posted on June 17, 2009. Filed under: Uncategorized |

In preparation for our hometown reception over the fourth of July weekend, I’m checking out options for printing a good quality but reasonably priced photo book… or five.

source

I’ve picked through a thousand SOOC (straight out of camera, for those of you who don’t follow Mrs. Avocado’s blog) photos and chosen about a hundred favorites, and our photographer is editing them as we speak.  I want to put together a wedding scrapbook for our peeps who couldn’t make it to the actual shindig to peruse plus a couple of keepsake albums for each of our parents, all in less than a few weeks’ time.

Oh, and did I mention they need to be reasonably priced?  We’re suffering through the post-wedding broke-ness.  Big time.

I’m also toying with the idea of excerpting blog posts (yes, from this blog) and turning them into a book just for he and I… since there’s no way it’d pass the cheese test and be left out in public.

I’m not particularly graphically inclined, so while I can cut and paste and crop with the best of ’em, I have absolutely positively no eye for layout.  A not too cheesy template is necessary, fo sho.

Help a girl out?  Have you used and liked any of the following:

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

5 Responses to “Photo book experiences?”

RSS Feed for Repeat Bride Comments RSS Feed

I used Picaboo for my guestbook and was pretty pleased. It was reasonably priced and the turnaround was lightning fast. The quality was acceptable for a guestbook (or other casual use) but I’ll be scoping out other options for my final keepsake album.

Picaboo has a buy one, get one free coupon right now > http://www.picaboo.com/coupons/explain/JUNEGF

I’m going with Blurb for my honeymoon photo book. They have a nice selection of templates!

I used Blurb with premium paper and was very happy with the final product. Many templates to choice from and the prices were very fair. I just ordered another round of the same book for presents… I’m kind of late getting around to getting them all out 🙂

I used Blurb to create a photo book for my mom from a vacation we took to Alaska last summer. The quality is amazing. They have a huge selection of templates and the interface is very easy to use. The prices were good as well. I would highly recommend them. I had had a bad experience with a different photo book company where my entire project got ‘lost’ in their computer system and was not recoverable. So I felt better that with Blurb it is saved on your machine as well as sent off into cyberspace.

[…] Hey, all.  Remember me?  I was the one who blogged about Twister and going to Brazil.  And then y’all gave me your input on photo books because you’re so sweet.  {And then I might have fallen on the face of the blog-earth […]


Where's The Comment Form?

    About

    I’ve been there, done that, got the t-shirt (and divorce papers) to prove it. Here I am again, pledging my life to my (new) love with eyes wide open (and heart racing) knowing full well how emotionally traumatic this can end… and doing it anyway.

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

