As Seen on TV

Posted on February 10, 2009. Filed under: random |

Yup.  I’m one of THOSE people, the people who buy things they see on TV (hi, Mr. Ducky!).  I still use the Super Chef knives I bought in 1997, sometimes even to cut through aluminum cans!  Sorry, can’t find the link.  Evidently they didn’t take the country by storm as expected.

In my defense, it’s hereditary.  I’m pretty sure I saw Miracle Blade knives at my mom’s house over the holidays.  Don’t even get me started on the wonders of QVC and HSN, okay?

After all the build-up, you won’t be surprised when I tell you that I own, and love, The Snuggie.  I don’t care what The Today Show folks think!  Okay, yes, they do look  ridiculous, and I’m sure I do too, all five feet nothing of me wrapped in a slightly monk-ish looking blanket with arms.

What does this have to do with weddings?  Consider this permission to gift your favorite couple with a Snuggie for their wedding.  C’mon, you get the second one free!  Do it.  They’ll either love it or get a kick out of your wit.

Do you have any favorite As Seen on TV stories?  Better yet, do you have a Snuggie?

Make a Comment

Leave a comment

2 Responses to “As Seen on TV”

RSS Feed for Repeat Bride Comments RSS Feed

I love that you had a Mr. Ducky shout-out in your post. Our latest “As Seen on TV” is about the Sham-Wow. Have you seen it yet? Well we didn’t order off TV but instead saw them in the mall and of course Mr. Ducky had to have them. After getting home, I’m pretty sure they are fake. However, every time something spills Mr. Ducky runs for the Sham-Wow. Our last spill was red wine..and it basically worked with the help of club soda and some scrub out bubbles. So I can’t complain too much. 🙂

instead of a “Snuggie” i prefer to call mine a “Power Blanket”


Where's The Comment Form?

    About

    I’ve been there, done that, got the t-shirt (and divorce papers) to prove it. Here I am again, pledging my life to my (new) love with eyes wide open (and heart racing) knowing full well how emotionally traumatic this can end… and doing it anyway.

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...